What are you waiting for, register to join now (it's free): CLICK HERE

Author Topic: STRESS  (Read 7316 times)

Offline akiramd12

• Posting Member
    • Let Chan Tell It
  • PC Status: Applicant
STRESS
« on: April 13, 2015, 08:52:16 AM »
I've been working on my clearance for about 2 months now (I had a delayed start in waiting for my insurance to begin) and even with the process of scheduling appointments, rescheduling appointments, insurance issues, etc....it has been going pretty smooth. I've been able to roll with every Peace Corps medical/dental punch that has been thrown. But now, I'm at a point where its starting to get to me. Just to sum up my issue, I'm currently working on the dental clearance which involves getting your mouth back to healthy. Unfortunately this involves getting many cavities filled (I have avoided dentists and now it's coming back to bite me. Pun intended). I'm already about to max out my dental insurance after only having it for 13 days and I still have 4 more appointments scheduled which means that I have to go out of pocket (and possibly into debt) to pay for it. And now, my dentist is asking for clearance from my doctor for my wisdom teeth extraction, which will make me need ANOTHER doctor's appointment. Not to mention that I'm still waiting on PC to clear me for my past medical condition.

I know that it is all necessary and it's not as though I didn't expect this. But this whole process is really beginning to get to me. Especially because there is no guarantee that after all of this is said and done, that I will be in fact cleared.

I don't know if I am looking for advice or am just looking to vent. But the stress of it all is starting to make me question my decisions...
Chantel
Science Education Invitee
Tanzania - July 2015

Offline shanna

• Leading Member
    • This Alien Shore
  • PC Status: PCV
Re: STRESS
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 09:41:43 AM »