What are you waiting for, register to join now (it's free): CLICK HERE

Author Topic: UC Rwanda 2017  (Read 489 times)

Offline bterry3

• Posting Member
  • PC Status: Applicant
UC Rwanda 2017
« on: November 27, 2016, 04:00:07 PM »
Hello all! I am brand-new to the forum, so please excuse any mistakes.

Anyway, I know application timelines have been covered numerous times, but I am just looking for some feedback. I submitted my application about two weeks ago and recently received an email saying I was under consideration for Rwanda departing in September 2017 (the website says they have both primary and secondary English teacher positions open). Does anyone have guidelines on when I can expect to possibly hear back about an interview?

Just a little about me, I am currently in my second year of teaching 6th grade math, and I am licensed to teach all subjects grades 4-8 and ESL PreK-12 in my state (Tennessee). I have taken ESL classes, passed the ESL Praxis, and have experience with ESL students of all ages. Service has always been a huge part of my life, and I am excited about the possibility of joining the Peace Corps. I've tutored and worked with kids for what feels like forever through the Boys and Girls Club and other organizations, and also have experienced tutoring college student-athletes in a variety of subjects and standardized testing tutoring. In college, I was an RA which meant I was also in charge of organizing various educational and social programs for my residents. I also recently spoke to a local recruiter and am planning on attending some local Peace Corps events.

Please forgive my rambling, but again I am just looking for some guidance on timelines, qualifications, etc.

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and thanks!

Offline omnombroccoli

• Posting Member
Re: UC Rwanda 2017
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2016, 08:08:27 PM »